Hello! It’s been a while, I know

It’s been a long time since I posted on this blog. A lot has happened in 4 years, gasp, I know. Between changing careers and growing up, life just moves so fast for me. If you’d like to see what I was up to, you can check out my food instagram where I kept posting and getting better in terms of food pictures. My instagram is ewongfood.

So what have I been up to? Well there’s that pesky thing that keeps me afloat called a job. I also moved the Great Nation’s Capitol, Washington D.C. It makes it possible for me to take pictures of awesome food like this:


This is a Smoked Salmon biscuit from ButterCream, a little bakery on 9th st NW in Mount Vernon Square next to the Washington Convention center. It’s a quaint little place to grab breakfast or a snack and some coffee. You’ll find me enjoying the wonderful food and coffee in peace and quiet on Sunday Mornings. They serve Compass Coffee, my favorite.

I got this lovely little thing as my breakfast along with the medium roast from Compass to get me started and awake enough for a wonderful day at Awesomecon! I geeked out all day!

ButterCream Bakeshop

1250 9th St NW, Washington, DC 20001

http://www.buttercreamdc.com/

(202) 735-0102

Leave a Reply

